Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I don’t like to drink really cold water. When filling my water bottle up at work I fill it with 3/4 cold water and a 1/4 hot water so it’s warmish.
  2. I used to be a catalog junkie, flipping through every one of them that came through my door and dog-earring the things I wanted. I’ve stopped doing that since I moved. The catalogs come in my door and go right in the recycling bin. The result is less “want” in my life. It’s kinda nice.
  3. I’m bad at the whole time zone thing. I can’t keep them straight and who’s an hour ahead of whom, etc. It must fall in line with the bad at measurements thing and the bad at military time thing. Basically, I’m bad with numbers period. There I said it.
  4. When people can own their mistakes and apologize for them, they get my utmost respect. There’s a lot of power and beauty in being that self-aware and honest.
  5. I can feel myself waxing philosophical on here lately. Do you feel it too? Sorry about that. I’m sure it’s just a phase…
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

