Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I received two somewhat unconventional, yet awesome compliments in the past several months. I was told that I always dress appropriately (for my age, my body-type, etc.) and that the person giving the compliment thinks I’m totally weird, but can’t wait to hear the next thing that’s going to come out of my mouth. Two compliments I’ll never forget.
  2. When something pops unexpectedly, like a balloon, it freaks me out. It’s why I get a bit shifty and uncomfortable around balloons. This also happens with things like cans of crescent rolls. You pull that wrapper back on that sucker not quite knowing when the can is going to pop… It’s just too much tension to bear, people!
  3. Sometimes I read a person’s post on Facebook and count the number of grammatical errors. I know some of you are posting via a mobile device, but that should NEVER be an excuse for eviscerating the English language. Shame on you.
  4. I have a fear of deep, open water. Therefore, it’s unlikely scuba diving and I would be good friends.
  5. So Randy is definitely my favorite dance partner at The Rose. We’re doing the triple-step the other night and there’s this super fun turn that I just love. During one of these suckers I started laughing and said, “God, I love that!” to which Randy busted a huge grin and said, “Now I know how to make you giggle!” It was one of the cutest things I’ve seen in a long time. Too bad that man is not 15-18 years younger.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

