A Hot Date

Ha ha, suckers! You think I’m posting about some new dude when really I’m going to tell you about a hot date with my nephew this weekend. Trust me, it’s going to be epic.

My nephew 8 year-old loves WWE. I mean LOOOOVES it. It’s hilarious and a bit scary at the same time.

He has a man-sized teddy-bear he wrestles, a persona, a finishing move, a battle cry, an entrance song, and so on. Basically, he’s got it all figured out and just needs about 10 more years and a 120 pounds before he’s ready for the ring.

So when I heard that the WWE would be in town I knew I had to take him. That’s where we’re headed tomorrow night and he has no clue. It’s been a secret for a few months. It’s an early birthday present since I believe that experiences make much better gifts than material crap. THIS he’ll remember for life. Some dumb Wii game, not so much.

I’m chomping at the bit to pick him up and get this party started. The look on his face is sure to be unforgettable.

Hope you all have equally kick-ass weekend plans!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

