5 thing I’m loving right now

lovehandSometimes I find blogging SO easy and content just flows out of me. Sometimes it’s stagnant and I can’t seem to find much inspiration or motivation. The former is what I’ve been battling with lately. I used to be content with posting about random things that had little meaning, but I don’t find that very fulfilling anymore. And, frankly, you guys seem more interested substantive stuff also. Anyway, I just wanted to explain why things have dropped off a bit here lately. But, trust me, that’s just in the blog arena – life is bustling along and, as always, giving me plenty to love!

  1. My sister-in-law Nicki and my nephew Landon will be in town this week. I can’t wait to get my hands on that kid!
  2. New friends who put forth the effort necessary to foster and grow a new relationship. I feel like this is harder to do as adults when we don’t have built-in similarities and activities like kids do. Therefore, I really appreciate those who are willing to meet me half-way and find the time to do this.
  3. Dry shampoo. This stuff in particular. It’s like a freaking miracle, people!
  4. Watching NASCAR. I never thought I would say that, but once you start to understand the strategy that goes on (yes, there is strategy) it becomes pretty fun to watch.
  5. Men who look like Daniel Craig from head to toe.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

