Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Whenever someone offers me gum, I take it. I guess I assume that if they’re offering it, I must need it!
  2. When I was a kid I was convinced that there were little people stationed at intersections hiding out in the light posts. I figured that they sat in there and monitored traffic and switched the flow of traffic as necessary when things got backed up in one direction.
  3. As a person with a degree in journalism, I am infinitely aware that the use of exclamation marks is supposed to be scant, if ever. But I have a really hard time not using them when communicating with someone colloquially. Something about a simple period seems too formal, or understated, or cold like it’s lacking emotion. Anyone agree?*
  4. So, I’m dancing with my buddy Randy the other night and we were on fire! I’ve figured out how to turn by pivoting instead of stepping and it makes all the difference. As we finished one particular pattern, he just totally lit up. “How did that feel? Because you did great! That was awesome!” he said. Man, I’m having so much fun with this.
  5. I can’t stop listening to this song.

* Anyone count the exclamation marks in this post? There are four, which is about eight less than I wanted to use.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I am best known for the use of my runaway exclamation points! I was taught that you use them to stress the thought! I guess I just have a lot of strong thoughts! Great post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

