Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I almost enlisted in the Navy when I was a senior in high school. They had a good program for training physical therapists, which is what I wanted to pursue at the time. There was a recruiter at the door to meet me and my parents when I called my mom from a friend’s house to say I wasn’t going to make it. I totally chickened-out.
  2. My sister recently introduced me to mint Oreo’s. I now think she’s a big meanie. It’s a good thing I don’t keep stuff like that in my house, or I’d be in big trouble.
  3. There’s this awesome little Mexican place walking distance from my house. It has an amazing patio and I’m jonesing for a margarita on that patio in the worst way.
  4. There’s a guy at The Grizzly Rose named Tim that I’ve been dancing with lately. (Don’t get your knickers in a twist – he’s old enough to be my father.) Anyway, he’s really good. I made it through several songs with him the other night without messing-up my footwork. I don’t know who was more proud, him or me!
  5. I can’t leave the house without making the bed. Can’t. Do. It. Even on the mornings when I’m running late and cutting corners here and there, the bed gets made.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

