Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Every now and then one of you guys, you regular readers, reaches out and lets me know how much you appreciate this blog. Words can’t express how much that means to me, especially when that reader is an unexpected one.
  2. I think all married men (and I guess women just to throw my male readers a bone) should wear wedding rings. Not doing so seems inconsiderate to us single folk.
  3. I went to church this past Sunday. Willingly. I haven’t been to church since I was a kid and I’ve only been a handful of times at that. I went to a non-denominational church and really liked it. Basically, I’m not looking for someone to tell me how to live my life, that I’m a sinner, or that my choices are wrong. I’m more looking for someone to give me some things to think about and allow me to draw my own conclusions. We’ll see…
  4. I saw the Zac Brown Band last night at Red Rocks (more on the concert later). I don’t go to concerts very often, but I might need to reevaluate that. They’re so invigorating! And for those of you who don’t know what Red Rocks is, go look at the photo on the homepage of their site and then imagine seeing one of your favorite bands at that venue. It’s epic.
  5. I watched Taking Chance the other night. It was an amazing movie and one of the hardest things I’ve ever watched. It’s one of those movies I’m glad I saw but that I won’t willingly watch again.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. mkesling63

     /  May 9, 2013

    To a married man that has affairs a ring means you are safe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

