Confession Thursday

  1. Confession My left eyebrow is slightly higher than my right. I used to wear my bangs blunt and straight across Bettie Page style. It took my hairdresser and I a LONG time to realize my eyebrow issue was the reason why it seemed so hard to make my bangs appear completely straight from left-to-right.
  2. My left ear is also higher than my right. Combine that with number one and buying sunglasses right off the rack can be amusing.
  3. Oh, and I realized yesterday that my nose curves a little from the left to the right. Apparently the left side of my face is in cahoots to annoy me.
  4. I took the day off on Tuesday to watch my niece and nephew. It was a blast. I ended the night playing Wii soccer with my nephew and annoyed the hell out of him by getting one yellow card (and red card) after the other by slide-tackling our opponent. It was a riot!
  5. I still use a paper calendar and here’s why – I write down fairly detailed notes about what I do, where, with whom, etc. on any given day (sometimes in extreme detail) and then I keep all of these calendars. Someday these calendars will be like my diaries reminding me of how I passed the days when I was younger.
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I love this. I have the same ear issue, and I think the eye issue is more in my eyelids than my eyebrows…if that makes sense.

    Reply
  2. I basically look like Shannen Doherty. Okay, okay, it’s not THAT pronounced… ;)

    Reply
    • The hell you do! That woman is a nightmare. A family member told me I looked like her years ago thinking it was a compliment and I was like, “Why are you so mean to me?”

      Reply

Leave a Reply

