Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I drank too much last Friday night. I didn’t even mean to. This grapefruit vodka is the devil. It tastes just like grapefruit juice, which I love, so it’s easy to suck it down without much thought. I should never be allowed to have it again.
  2. I don’t think I’m going to make it out dancing at The Grizzly Rose this week and it’s bumming me out big time! This will be the first week I’ve missed since mid-January.
  3. Yesterday I had lunch with a woman I’ve known since I was three or four years old. I haven’t seen her in a good 15 years. It’s both bizarre and comforting to spend time with people (other than your family) who’ve known you that long.
  4. I wrote a letter to my nephew asking him if he’d like to be my pen-pal. I remember being his age and wanting, so desperately, to get mail. I hope he’s game.
  5. The picture below is of my dad. I posted it on Facebook and several people have commented on how much I look like him. This makes me incredibly proud.photo
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

