Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Since my little brother was about twelve, I’ve called him Monkey. It’s in part because he looked like a monchichi doll and in part because he does some things in a way that are just slightly sub-human, like a monkey does. I recently found out that his wife is teaching their son to make monkey noises when Logan is referred to. I LOVE that woman!
  2. Did you notice last week that I said I’m not a patient person in this post, but then contradicted myself in this one? Yeah, apparently I’m not patient when it comes to trivial things, but I can be infinitely patient when it really matters. What. The. Hell?
  3. I got a letter back from my nephew yesterday. He’s PSYCHED to be pen pals. My mom told me he checked the mail four times the other day hoping for a letter from me. I think that’s so cute. It also holds me terribly accountable. I don’t want to disappoint the little guy!
  4. The cutest part about my nephew’s letter is that he asked, “What should we write about? Should we write about everything?” My answer was a big definitely! I’d love to know all that’s happening in that kid’s brain.
  5. I went on a date with a guy the other day and it was going pretty well until…can you guess it? Yeah, he doesn’t want kids. I attract these men like crazy! I think I’ll start going by “the childless man whisperer.” At this point it’s becoming comical.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nicki

     /  June 27, 2013

    You seriously must attract the non children having type!

    Reply
  2. kbaymarine

     /  June 27, 2013

    Stick in there. Or you can always just pull the goalie. Just playing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

