5 things I’m loving right now

  1. lovehandThis hilarious woman recently coined a new term…manwad. It’s like nimwad, but a specific reference to men. I love it.
  2. Downpours complete with thunder and lightening.
  3. Dresses that are so comfortable it’s like wearing a nightgown. I only wore dresses such as these to work last week. I’m all about being as comfortable as possible when it’s that FREAKING HOT!
  4. This lotion. It’s helping me appear less Casper-the-Friendly-Ghost-ish. However, I’ll admit that I’m still pretty damned white. But that’s not Jergen’s fault.
  5. Sticking to my guns, even when it’s really hard to do.
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. kbaymarine

     /  July 1, 2013

    “Yield to temptation. It may not pass your way again.”
    Robert A. Heinlein

    Reply
    • “The biggest human temptation is to settle for too little.”
      Thomas Merton

      Reply
      • kbaymarine

         /  July 1, 2013

        “I would dearly love to resist the temptation, if you can call it that, to worry. It’s boring, it’s anti-social, it’s unproductive and it’s depressing.” I WIN. GAME OVER. :)

        Peter Mayle

      • Hmm…win? Are you twelve? And while you followed convention by using the term temptation, you’ve deviated from the overall theme. Therefore I’ll take the same liberty in my rebuttal…

        “You have to decide what your highest priorities are and have the courage – pleasantly, smilingly, nonapologetically – to say ‘no’ to other things. And the way to do that is by having a bigger ‘yes’ burning inside. The enemy of the ‘best’ is often the ‘good.'” ~Stephen Covey

  2. kbaymarine

     /  July 1, 2013

    Was kinda childish huh. Moving on, Annie continue to stick to your guns. Good job. Proud of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

