Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I think being single isn’t always all it’s cracked up to be. Sure, there are times when I’m like, “Ha ha, suckers! All of you tied down people with your spouses and kids! Here I am getting to do whatever I please whenever I please!” But, for the most part, I’m over it.
  2. I’ve come to the conclusion that some people just can’t communicate with each other. I had a conversation with someone the other day and I literally understood every word he said, but I also literally had no idea what he was saying. It’s an impasse with some folks.
  3. When I drink beer it’s usually a really strong porter or stout. The looks on men’s faces when I order this up is priceless, but not the reason I do it.
  4. My pops and I are going to a Rockies game tonight. After the game they set off an amazing fireworks display. My mom tells me he’s super excited that I’m going with him, which just makes my day.
  5. Tomorrow marks exactly one year since my neck procedure. A procedure that has worn off. But I knew that would happen. Anyway, it’s remarkable all that can happen in a year, huh?Screen Shot 2013-07-03 at 4.48.23 PM
Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. mkesling63

     /  July 4, 2013

    Amazing what people can do with time that no other can!! We can lose and win with more time and that control is being returned.

    Reply
  2. kbaymarine

     /  July 4, 2013

    There is so many funny things to comment about. When I used to bartend, I can’t recal a woman ever ordering a stout or porter. Once when I went to the Grizzly Rose, I ordered a woman a drink and she wanted a Fat Tire in a bottle. I thought that was cool. Different from the norm.

    I think it’s great your going to spend your 4th with your Dad. Those are the memories your going to look back on.

    I take it your last years 4th wasn’t that great. Since you had a major procedure the next day. I hope this 4th makes up for it.

    Great Post, Thank You!!!

    Reply
  3. Yeah, I never miss an opportunity to spend one-on-one time with my pops. It’s always fun and special :)

    Last years 4th…I hardly remember it since I was nervous about my neck thing. But yes, this year definitely made up for it!

    Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    My mother is an encyclopedia of useless information (sorry, ma, but it's true) - no one can beat her at Trivial Pursuit. As I age, I become more like dear old mom everyday. I routinely tell people about resources, recipes, tips, tricks, or websites I've heard about, tried, live by, etc. until one of my clients urged me to start a blog. So here it is! My perpetual ramblings. I hope you find them useful and amusing. If you don't, you can either keep it to yourself or leave me a well constructed critique.

    I'm a former massage therapist, a freelance journalist, and a web information architect and UX designer. I enjoy yoga, the Bar Method, camping, reading, gardening, and spending time with my friends and loved ones. I live in Colorado.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,100 other followers

  • Infrequent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • I pin!

    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Archive

  • Tag Cloud

  • Top Posts

