5 things I’m loving right now

  1. lovehandAn insane four-day weekend that kicked off with fireworks with my sister and her kids and also included: good food and good music with a good friend in Gold Hill;  a Rockies game (complete with more fireworks – the Rockies put on the best show around) with my dad; late night Grand Marnier on the porch with my parents; days spent with favorite people; a concert with one of my dancing buddies; a nice dinner and chat with my best friend and her family; getting a bunch of chores/errands done; ending the weekend with church and yoga.
  2. That my dad comments on fireworks by saying, “Ooh, that one was cute.”
  3. Eating scrambled eggs with kimchi. It’s amazing.
  4. Three mornings in a row where I didn’t have to set an alarm.
  5. Green smoothies full of cherries, blueberries, spinach, bananas, apples, celery, and cucumber.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Not setting an alarm is a beautiful thing.

    Reply
  2. kbaymarine

     /  July 8, 2013

    I have had eggs with kimchi. Very good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

