Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Going to the bathroom has to be the last thing I do before bed. Case and point: I’ll go to the bathroom and then get caught up doing something else for five minutes. Before I head to bed, I’ll have to go back to the bathroom. It’s ridiculous, I know.
  2. I did something completely against my nature the other day. At an outdoor concert, one of my dancing buddies and I got up and danced on the empty dance floor in front of a crowd of strangers.  Normally, doing something like that is my personal hell. The band appreciated it and started asking us if we had any requests. We were on our own for about five songs before people started joining us.
  3. I recently made dinner out of frozen yogurt from Menchies. Yup, salted caramel, dark chocolate, and heath bar crunch. Seemed like a good idea at the time.
  4. I went to a concert last night and finally had to pull the plug and leave at about 11:45. I’m too old to be up that late on a school night! I was bummed to miss this favorite song by the artist. An artist who Willie Nelson has referred to as the only newer artist still making country music. A helluva endorsement.
  5. Whenever I see a guy wearing a baseball hat whose brim is straight across I want to tear that thing off his head and shape the brim properly.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

