Confession Thursday

  1. Confession This week marks exactly one year since the ex-manfriend and I broke up. In some ways, it feels like it’s been longer than that. I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I’ll say it again – it’s surreal how much can transpire in a year.
  2. It drives me nuts when women purposefully have long toe nails. Yes, some women do this. I know because of requests I’ve heard while getting pedicures. This is just so nasty that it makes my skin crawl.
  3. I had a spider go all kamikaze on me the other day by darting down a curtain and running right at me at full speed. Annie who lives with a man would have retreated. Annie who lives alone took the jerk head on and squished him without batting an eyelash. I’m toughening up in so many ways!
  4. When people in my life are suffering and I can’t do anything about it, I absolutely hate it. I know it’s not always my job to fix things for people – that it’s not that easy. But sometimes I wish it were.
  5. The finger nail on my left pointer finger grows faster than any other nail. It’s bionic.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

