5 things I’m loving right now

  1. lovehandThe homemade chips with blue cheese at the Boulder Cork. That place rocks.
  2. Friends who draw me out in those rare moments when I feel like retreating.
  3. Lovely meals whipped up on the spot by friends with culinary imaginations.
  4. Being gifted a cool, old-school typewriter that works beautifully. It’s such a strange thing to own in this day and age, but I love it.
  5. Memes that make me ponder my life philosophy:
    plate
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maggie Ogilvie

     /  August 7, 2013

    Annie–it’s an upper to read about things you’re “loving”–I appreciate the effort you make to focus on positives in life–it’s been good for me today, since I started back to my work in Shiprock and really don’t want to be here–HOWEVER, I loved people who made me feel that they’ll miss me at SHS–I transferred to another HS, due to absurb admin at SHS…but, anyway, I LOVE that this probably is my last year!! thanks for your insights…as my son has said of you…”beautiful AND smart!!” (:

    Reply
    • Hi Maggie! I’m glad you enjoyed this post! The whole point with these suckers is that there is ALWAYS something to love, no matter what. How exciting to hear that retirement is imminent! That’s pretty awesome. And thank you for the kind words :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

