Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Most peoples kitchens gross me out. I’m not saying my kitchen is the cleanest thing ever, but it’s pretty damned close. Smelly sponges particularly gross me out.
  2. I think Keen shoes are about the ugliest things ever. I’d even take Crocs over Keens.
  3. I can’t stand the smell of raw eggs. When I make eggs, I have to clean the bowl I scrambled them in pretty much immediately. All of those DYI face masks that call for raw egg sound unbearable to me.
  4. I have absolutely NO desire to hike a fourteener. (A mountain that exceeds 14,000 feet above sea-level for those of you not from Colorado, where hiking all of them is some weird right of passage and where you’re a total wimp if you don’t want to hike one every weekend for shits and giggles.) Once I hit timberline (the point at which trees can no longer grow), I’m done. There’s absolutely no reason to continue doing anything that makes you dizzy, nauseous, and miserable in my opinion.
  5. It’s possible that there’s nothing I abhor more than when people text and drive. It is such a completely selfish, negligent, flippant thing to do.

{Sorry for the negative tone on this one. It’s been a really bizarre week for me and those around me and I’m just grumpy! I’ll be back to my usual self soon.}

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. maggie ogilvie

     /  August 24, 2013

    Hi, Annie–I continue to enjoy your blog–but I’ve wondered how you’re getting along with the injury (ies?) that resulted from the texting driver that ran into you and Adam in his truck last fall–are you recovering ok? (Also, can’t help but wonder what your reaction MUST have been if you ever saw Adam’s kitchen??!! Apparently he’s really trying to clean up and clear out of that place at this point–I haven’t been there since spring break when I wore myself out–as usual–cleaning things up!! I guess it’s a woman thing–but I’m not up to doing that again!) You take care–hope your week got better! (:

    Reply
    • Hi Maggie! Well, I can’t really talk about all that on here just yet. If you want, get my number from Adam and give me a ring :) As for Adam’s kitchen, it wasn’t too bad :) I’ve definitely seen worse. But, I think you had just paid a visit right before I was at the “ranch”, so perhaps it was still in good shape from your visit! Take care!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

