Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I’ve been trying to finish the Harry Potter series for over a year now. I’m stuck on book six and it just feels like a chore at this point. I’ve been trying so hard to power through that in the the past six months I’ve refused to pick up another book until I finish books six and seven. The result is that I’m pretty much not reading at all, which is VERY unusual for me. I think I’m going to throw in the towel and rent the movies. Screw this!
  2. Since I wrote confession numero uno, I’ve already finished one book. A Painted House by John Grisham is really good. It’s not his normal genre so if you’re not a fan of his, don’t let that deter you.
  3. I realized recently that I don’t like when people touch my face or my bangs. Kinda drives me a bit batty.
  4. When I’m excited about something or trying to see the positive in a somewhat crappy situation (no matter if that’s naive or not) and someone else swoops in with their cynicism and pessimism, it hurts my feelings. I should make sure I don’t do that to others as well, huh? Because I know I do sometimes and that’s just not cool.
  5. I have a bad habit of walking in front of other people and cutting them off. The reason I do this is that I walk faster than most people and get impatient waiting on them to move out of my way. The fact that I do this is rude and I need to quit it!
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

