5 things I’m loving right now

lovehandSorry this sucker is late. My hard drive decided to die, so I’ve been dealing with that. I’d also planned to do this post by showing pictures instead of just text, but that idea was killed by the hard drive as well. Maybe I’ll do that next week.

  1. Friday night high school football games! Suddenly it felt like fall and I was 16 all over again.
  2. The sound of a dance floor full of people doing the waltz. The swish-swish-swish-pause-swish-swish-swish-pause sound is hypnotic.
  3. Taking my nephew to the movies. He’s a fun little companion.
  4. Watching NASCAR. No, I’m not kidding. It’s oddly amusing.
  5. Seeing my friends in happy, healthy relationships. Reminders that those exist is a very nice thing!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Only thing better than watching a waltz – is doing a waltz!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

