Confession Thursday

  1. Confession My favorite cookies are oatmeal cookies with raisins. In case you were wondering.
  2. I always used to sneeze in threes. Lately I’ve been sneezing in twos. I feel out of touch with my sinuses.
  3. This coat is on its way to my house presently. No, it’s not an attractive coat. I agree with you. But! I have it on good authority that it’s really warm and cozy. So, on those 10 degree days when I want to cry as I leave my cozy house, at least I’ll be warm. All the way to my calves! (Oh, and I got it in black because the brown one looks like, well, you know and the white one would be dirty in five minutes.)
  4. I’m SUPER pumped to watch the Broncos game tonight. I’m making it a goal to watch all of their games this season, which might be hard considering I don’t have cable. Or even basic TV channels. Guess I’ll be crashing friends and family homes for the next several months! You’ve been warned.
  5. So, non-crafty me made this for my niece’s first birthday:
    IMG_20130825_164625

    “Though she be but little, she is fierce!”

    This is a Shakespeare quote I saw shortly after Farrah’s birth. (She was less than five pounds at birth.) I’ve been plotting what to do with it ever since. I’m really pleased with how it turned out! I hope this canvas hangs on her walls for years to come.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    My mother is an encyclopedia of useless information (sorry, ma, but it's true) - no one can beat her at Trivial Pursuit. As I age, I become more like dear old mom everyday. I routinely tell people about resources, recipes, tips, tricks, or websites I've heard about, tried, live by, etc. until one of my clients urged me to start a blog. So here it is! My perpetual ramblings. I hope you find them useful and amusing. If you don't, you can either keep it to yourself or leave me a well constructed critique.

    I'm a former massage therapist, a freelance journalist, and a web information architect and UX designer. I enjoy yoga, the Bar Method, camping, reading, gardening, and spending time with my friends and loved ones. I live in Colorado.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,096 other followers

  • Infrequent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • I pin!

    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Archive

  • Tag Cloud

  • Top Posts

