Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Sometimes my audacity and confidence shocks the hell out of me. I spent the first 30 years of my life missing those traits, so it’s all kind of new to me. My mom always hoped I gain a little grit in life!
  2. When I’m home, I sometimes I go for hours without speaking a word. Sometimes I find this soothing and calming. Sometimes I find it lonely and sad.
  3. After this post a friend pushed me to persevere, which I have. I finished the Harry Potter series this past weekend and I’m so glad I did. Thanks for the nudge, Sarah!
  4. Pet peeve 140: if there are one or two squares of teepee left on the roll, CHANGE IT! Yes, there is, technically speaking, toilet paper left. But if all you use when you wipe is two squares, I don’t want to know you. (Lazy son’s a…)
  5. I’d often like to kick my dad in the shins for handing down his sweet-tooth.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maggie Ogilvie

     /  November 10, 2013

    Hi,Annie–It’s nearing T-day and I really wish you were coming to see us again–needless to say, w/my son. Don’t know what happened there, but it makes me sad. You’re a very special woman and, as I’ve said before, at least I’ve had this means to get to know you a little better. One thought–maybe all this could add up to a book someday? I’m in my last year of teaching and I really would like to try blogging–there is a lifetime of memories, etc. that I’d like to get out!! Someday maybe we can visit in person again–you would get a kick out of the 70’s Boulder that I helped record at the Camera–but, just think, you’re recording these times NOW–wish I’d done that at least week to week from back when!! (we all get too busy w/God knows what–that’s why I’m ready to retire: to really start LIVING again! seems like, for me, work and “real life” are generally incompatible!) Take care–and Happy Holidays!! –M (:

    Reply
    • Hi Maggie! Yes, I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since we had Thanksgiving together! Strange how time flies. You should totally get into blogging. It’s such a nice outlet. And I’m glad I’ll have this to look back on someday – a record of my life :) I really hope you enjoy your last year teaching and that you and Don live it up in retirement. Take care and happy holidays to you guys as well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

