Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I went to a reggae club the other night and danced without any self-consciousness. Sure, I dance at The Rose all the time, but when I country dance, I have steps to follow and someone leading me. To get out on a dance floor and just shake it normally insights a panic attack. Not anymore. Awesome!
  2. I’m starting a 24-day cleanse the day after Thanksgiving. I’ll be staring down the barrel of two holiday parties without being able to indulge as I normally do. I should be worried or second-thinking my decision as insane. Instead, I’m stoked.
  3. I only got 3 hours of sleep Saturday night. I’m still recovering. This getting older thing sucks on so many levels.
  4. While waiting for things lately (people to meet up with me, an appointment to start, etc.) I’ve been focusing on not busying myself with my phone but, rather, sitting and observing what’s going on around me. We all have this need to stave off boredom or to seem busy when quiet observation and contemplation can actually be way more interesting than we imagine.
  5. I can’t get enough of the classic country station on Pandora lately. All sorts of new awesomeness has made it’s way into my ears.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

