Confession Thursday

  1. Confession When NFL players showboat it drives me nuts! You’re getting paid MILLIONS of dollars to do a job. Do it. Be humble. Act like you’ve done it before. I swear, if I were an NFL coach, I would fine my players for acting like punks on the field. Make the play, and get back to the huddle. Score the touchdown, flip the ball to the ref, and get to the sidelines. Otherwise, I’m taking money from you for acting like a jerk.
  2. I changed a few diapers this past weekend that reminded me how gah-ross kids can be. It’s been a long time since I’ve had to deal with situations like that. How can cute little humans be so nasty!?
  3. If it were up to me, my family and I would buy a couple hundred acres and create a compound. But not the creepy kind of compound that ends up on the news. Anyway, we’d each have about 25 acres to ourselves and there would be rules like no showing up at someone else’s place unannounced unless shit had hit the fan and we’re about to be on the news. Basically, I wish I had my immediate family within minutes of me at all times – that’s how much I like them.
  4. When I’m at work, I blast the heat. I like my office at the point of uncomfortably warm.
  5. My favorite part of the Thanksgiving meal is the nasty cranberry sauce that comes out of a can. Yes, I know many of you will think that’s kind of gross and I fundamentally agree with you, but it tastes so good!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

