Confession Thursday

  1. Confession It’s been over a year since I lived with a dog. I forgot how much I like singing random, odd little songs to dogs. It’s a totally ridiculous thing to do and they look at me like I’ve lost my mind, but that makes it all the more fun.
  2. It makes me sad that so many people find the holidays to be so terrible. Part of me wants to be like, “Hey, it’s what you make of it and your reaction is yours to own.” But then again, you never know what each person is going through.
  3. I have a way with my parent’s odd dog. Case in point: yesterday morning she let me scratch her belly (not something she lets most people do) and she ventured all the way into the guest suite at their house (not a room she enters for anyone else). I think she likes me.
  4. I’ve been hanging out with someone recently whom I would normally pursue romantically. But, he’s been clear (both overtly and not so) that he’s a big old mess when it comes to relationships. Annie of a year ago would think, “Oh, he just needs someone who’s nurturing and patient.” Annie of today is like, “Aw hell no! I’ve got no time for that crap.” I’m pretty proud of myself!
  5. To follow number four, I’ve come to know and apply the belief that people will tell you who they are and what you can expect if you listen closely. What happens after that, well, you have to take some responsibility in. So, for example, when a person tells you they have commitment issues, but you get into a relationship with them anyway, you are also responsible when it all goes awry.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. kaybaymarine

     /  December 15, 2013

    LOL love it…singing songs to your dogs. That is awesome!!!

    Reply
    • She really does look at me like I’m absolutely insane, which just eggs me on. The more she side-glances and looks embarrassed on my behalf, the more elaborate the lyrics get.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

