Confession Thursday

  1. Confession My neck is a mess. Again. Still. Always. I don’t talk about it much anymore because there’s really no point. But I’ve had a set-back recently and I’m pretty bummed about it.
  2. I find myself doing a lot of leg-work for other people because they’re too lazy to do it themselves. I think it’ll be one of my New Years resolutions to stop doing that as it annoys the hell out of me.
  3. My little brother and his family won’t be coming into town this Christmas. While I’m glad that means he and my sister won’t drive me insane with their poor sportsmanship and cheating while playing Put & Take Jacks, I’m definitely going to miss him and his family.
  4. I recently tried fried bull’s nuts. Just a small bite since fried food isn’t really my thing. Not bad, but pretty much anything fried is good, right?
  5. I’m staring down the barrel of a five-day weekend and I’m so, so, so happy about it!
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. kaybaymarine

     /  December 19, 2013

    what is an example of doing “leg work” for other people? Like put their TPS reports on their cover sheets at the office?

    Reply
    • Har! This is actually more related to my personal life than anything else. A direct answer to the question runs the risk of ire from others, so I shall keep my little mouth shut!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    My mother is an encyclopedia of useless information (sorry, ma, but it's true) - no one can beat her at Trivial Pursuit. As I age, I become more like dear old mom everyday. I routinely tell people about resources, recipes, tips, tricks, or websites I've heard about, tried, live by, etc. until one of my clients urged me to start a blog. So here it is! My perpetual ramblings. I hope you find them useful and amusing. If you don't, you can either keep it to yourself or leave me a well constructed critique.

    I'm a former massage therapist, a freelance journalist, and a web information architect and UX designer. I enjoy yoga, the Bar Method, camping, reading, gardening, and spending time with my friends and loved ones. I live in Colorado.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,096 other followers

  • Infrequent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • I pin!

    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Archive

  • Tag Cloud

  • Top Posts

