5 things I’m loving right now

lovehandSo, I broke my right wrist, which makes typing and whatnot hard. Therefore, posting might be light here for a while – just depends how good I get with my left hand. (Swype on my phone is surely helpful!)

  1. The fried chicken at The Post in Lafayette, CO. It’s simply amazing!
  2. A good dinner and chat with my friend Sally. It had been too long since we’d been out just the two of us.
  3. People who keep your spirits up in tough moments and don’t laugh when you’ve totally eaten s**t.
  4. My mom. Because of the way my arm is splinted until they can cast it, I’m unable to do a whole lot. She’s taking really good care of me.
  5. Sally’s daughter for showing me great kindness and compassion when I really needed it. She’s a good little person.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

