Confession Thursday

  1. Confession When my cast gets hot, it gets super itchy in there. Not being able to scratch under a cast is surely a torture applied in one of the rings of hell. (That might be a tad dramatic, I agree. But it doesn’t feel dramatic in the moment.)
  2. Speaking of hell, I have some sort of epiphany every time I attend church. (That segue is likely a sin, or something.) This is both good and bad. Epiphanies, while enlightening and super helpful, can be draining as they can shed light on things you may not want to examine or deal with. Overall, I’m grateful for all of the things I’m learning about myself and all of the ways these epiphanies are shaping my life.
  3. My handwriting and utensil management are akin to a five year old right now. It’s amusing and frustrating at the same time.
  4. I’m a type-a personality. Having a limb in a cast is forcing me to let go of things being perfect and just they way I like them. This is a good thing.
  5. I love good innuendo. Sometimes it can be pretty juvenile, but I still love it.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

