Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I’ve decided to strike the following words from my vocabulary:
    • Busy (in lieu of having a real conversation with people about what’s going on in their lives based off of this article.)
    • Fine (in lieu of great! Even if it’s not entirely true, saying, “Great!” with a smile on my face brightens everyone’s day including my own.)
    • Fear (in lieu of greeting challenges with an open mind and the attitude of perseverance.)
    • Fail (in lieu of growing from each opportunity to fall short at something.)
    • Fake (in lieu of being genuine and authentic no matter the cost as fake runs out at some point anyway and isn’t a fun way to live life.)
  2. I’m supposed to get my cast off on Monday and start wearing a removable splint instead. I. Am. psyched!
  3. In the past month, I’ve learned to be pretty darned proficient with my left hand. It’s amazing how much you can change the patterns you’ve established over YEARS when you have no choice. Honestly, I’m going to try to keep doing more with my left hand going forward – it’s good for my brain.
  4. I’m an a-typical girl in that I hate to go shopping and consider a trip to the mall to be torturous. Oh, and I really don’t like spending a lot of money on clothes.
  5. I never iron anything. The last time I ironed something was about a year and a half ago. Yes, this means I’m a wrinkled mess sometimes but I really don’t care.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

