5 things I’m loving right now

lovehandI’ve been a little socially maxed out over the past several weekends, so I decided to lay low and recharge a bit this past weekend. My whole plan was to do as little as possible, other than what I had to do. It was wonderful.

  1. Getting my hair done. By the time I get in there, I’m usually so annoyed with my hair that I’m about ready to shave my head. This time was no exception. But I always walk out of there happy as can be. My stylist must have the best job – making people that happy all day long!
  2. Lying down for what I thought would be a 30 minute nap and waking up two hours later feeling warm, content, and fully rested. I love having the time for that indulgence.
  3. Having plenty of good books around to read.
  4. Protein pancakes! I’m not very good at cooking pancakes, but these suckers taste good regardless!
  5. Gorging myself on the final season of Breaking Bad.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

