5 things I’m loving right now

lovehandWhew. It was one of those weekends where you reach the end of it and think, “I sure could use a weekend!” But there was plenty to love.

  1. The sun being out until almost seven in the evening. Losing an hour to daylight savings is a pain, but it has its rewards.
  2. An impromptu dinner with my parents. How could I pass down steak?
  3. Getting to see and catch up with several people I haven’t seen in a long time. Seriously, like seven or eight people I haven’t seen in ages.
  4. A walk down memory lane that reminded me how far I’ve come over the past seven years. Life is a strange, difficult, beautiful thing.
  5. Being able to cook a bit more for myself now that the cast is off and I’m in a splint.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

