Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I often think of great confessions, fail to write them down, and then forget them. It’s pretty annoying.
  2. Sometimes when I get home at night I sit in my car for an additional 15-20 minutes checking email, Facebook, Instagram and the like. I have no clue why I do this. Perhaps it’s because my car is all toasty warm and cozy. It’s kind of weird.
  3. Sometimes I really miss being a kid and living under my parent’s roof with my siblings. We didn’t always get along, but it was nice to all be together regardless. Man, I’m a sap.
  4. I’ve been reading through old posts on here over the past several days. Can you believe there’s almost 800 of them? I’ve noticed two things. 1) I’ve clammed up a lot over the years. Sometimes it’s been for a very good reason. It won’t always be that way. Promise. 2) I feel like my posts used to be funnier.
  5. Recently I had the occasion to absolutely dissolve into laughter three times within a 24 hour period. You know, the kind where you can’t really regain your composure and just thinking about what made you laugh in the first place starts the giggling all over again? Gosh, I just love that. A big thank you to the two people who made that possible!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

