Trucking Along

{Man, posts like this just make me so nervous! Despite being proud of how far I’ve come, I’m not proud of where I started. For that reason, putting this out there is a very vulnerable thing to do. But vulnerable can be good. Play nice, folks…}

So, at the end of this post I stated that it was just going to keep getting better, which is a bold statement when you’ve struggled to maintain results in the past. But you know what? It has!

Here, take a look!

Before:

IMG_20131223_184534

IMG_20131223_184608

Now:

IMG_20140309_100252

IMG_20140309_100336

Since I ended my 24 Day Challenge I’ve lost another 6.5 pounds making my weight loss to date a little over 14 pounds! Guys, I’m wearing jeans in a size I’ve not worn since high school. That’s mind boggling to me. Truly. And, dare I say, I’m starting to see muscle definition in my abs. MY ABS! That’s not something I EVER thought would happen. Ever. Truly. Never ever. (I’ll stop now before I sound like a Taylor Swift song.)

I’ve accomplished all of this by staying on AdvoCare products and following the eating guidelines from the final phase of the Challenge. Well, I follow them most of the time. Sometimes nachos happen, but life deserves it’s indulgences! And the beauty of that is I know those indulgences won’t kick me off the bandwagon or totally effect my body because my metabolism is cranking thanks to the products and a clean diet most of the time.

But honestly, I could care less about the weight loss. What I’m more interested in is how my body composition is changing. We all know that muscle weighs more than fat and I plan on continuing to carve out those little abs I love so dearly! So I’m going to do a Bod Pod scan here next week to determine my lean muscle mass to fat mass ratio and get some advice on what I can do to keep converting the bad stuff to the good stuff.

All in all I feel really encouraged and hopeful, which is such an amazing feeling! I’m telling you, these products work and I’m so grateful to have them and this company in my life!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Great job!! Keep it up! My wife lost 65lbs on the products and with hard work both in the kitchen and gym!! Awesome stuff

    Reply
  2. Ma

     /  March 15, 2014

    You go girl!

    Reply
  3. You are working hard and it shows. Keep up the good work! You look great! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

