Confession Thursday

  1. Confession It drives me nuts when people say eXpecially instead of eSpecially.
  2. I have a fear of really deep water. I want no part of swimming around in it. You don’t know what’s hiding in there waiting to snatch you up! It’s a legitimate fear, people!
  3. I went into a top-notch chocolatier and bakery the other day to pick up a cake for my good friend’s birthday party. All around me were amazing truffles and treats. Lemon squares (one of my favorites) were out on the counter to sample and I spied lovely slices of German chocolate cake (another fave). I didn’t want any of it. No desire what-so-ever. It was awesome and empowering.
  4. I’ve been trying to actually call people more instead of texting, emailing, etc. as a way to connect better. This totally throws some people off, which I think is a bummer. I guess they’ll just have to get used to it where I’m concerned!
  5. I hate hurting my hands. Perhaps it’s the old massage therapist in me (damaged hands = no work). I took a chunk out of my thumb the other day and it totally irritated me.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

