Confession Thursday

  1. Confession For the past three weeks, I’ve spent some portion of the week (if not all of it) living out of a suit case. I have another week of this coming up and then I cry uncle. I don’t know how people who travel for a living do it.
  2. My red-hot plans for my Friday night this week include working out and then going home to read and sleep. I can’t wait. Seriously.
  3. Sometimes I REALLY struggle to write these. Like today.
  4. I’m getting good a spotting red flags when it comes to getting involved with people. Ultimately I know this is a good thing, but I do wonder if it causes me to dismiss some people too quickly.
  5. I have a plant sitting on my desk, its exposed roots in water, ready to be planted. It’s been sitting there like that for over a year. That’s got to be some sort of procrastination record or something.
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Maggie Ogilvie

     /  May 14, 2014

    I loved the “isms” and the niece comment (“deet do”)– this all reminds me of many things I wrote down on napkins (or whatever) when my boys were little–some day you can pass these tidbits on when the kiddos are grown and they’ll get a chuckle, too–your sensitivity is special, Annie–I truly appreciate reading your posts! take care (:

    Reply
    • Thanks, Maggie! Yeah, I think it’s good to document those things! You take care as well. Enjoy your summer!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

