Random thing that makes you go, “Huh?”

So, I recently ordered a pair of cheap sandals from a store that shall remain unnamed. Seriously, they were no more than $30. Instead I was shipped a $100 robe. I’m talking a REALLY nice robe. I pulled it out of the packaging to check it out wondering what makes a robe so expensive when I noticed shoulder pads. Non-removable at that. Who the hell puts shoulder pads in a robe? This isn’t 1982 and I’m not Don Johnson.

Incidentally, this same company once shipped me a shower curtain rod when what I’d ordered was a set of decorative mirrors. I think I’ve learned my lesson now.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

