Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I find it almost impossible to jump right out of bed in the morning. I prefer to hit the snooze button a few times. In fact, I set my initial alarm in the morning so that I’ve got room to snooze for another half hour before I actually have to get out of bed.
  2. Confession numero uno might have to do with the fact that I’m a night owl. Nothing too crazy, but getting to bed before 11:30 p.m. seems impossible. I’ll have every intention of an earlier bedtime and then I look at the clock and think, “What!? How did the time fly like that?” When I do get to bed earlier, I’m always glad I did. I think I need an intervention…
  3. In one week I managed to break my favorite mug (one I’ve used daily for seven years), lose my favorite black sweater, and lose one earring from my favorite pair. The sweater made it’s way back, but the other two items are done. A reminder not to get attached to material things, perhaps?
  4. As much as I know being a positive and optimistic person is who I fundamentally am and who I want to be, I’m often terrified that I’ll never meet “the one” and it makes me really sad.
  5. June? JUNE? This summer is already flying by.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

