5 things I’m loving right now

  1. Love-FireHelping a sweetheart of a gal celebrate her 40th. They hired a photo booth and the result was hours of pure hilarity and amusement. I’m totally doing that for my 40th.
  2. The look of utter bewilderment and confusion on my niece’s face when I emerged Sunday morning. She didn’t know I’d stayed over the night before and was clearly caught off guard.
  3. Trying new things like ackee and saltfish, which is Jamaica’s national dish. The best part was the conversation and laughter surrounding the making of a great Sunday meal. I couldn’t understand 95% of it as four Jamaican dude’s chattering at each other is like gobbledy-gook to me, but it was fun nonetheless.
  4. Laughing with my sister. The best part was the aftermath of realizing we’d left bell peppers on the grill for, oh, a good hour and a half. Us Brokaw’s might need to stop grilling before someone gets hurt.
  5. Spending HOURS outside with my nephew Sunday afternoon. We played HORSE for a while (he was pretty surprised by my skills, which was hilarious) and then we sat, or laid, in the grass talking and staring up at the sky, which was that classic Colorado blue we all love so much. He declared it the “most fun” he’s had in that house. Moments like that are what living is about.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

