Confession Thursday

  1. Confession The lighter I am and the cleaner I eat, the easier I find it to handle really hot summer days.
  2. For all my griping lately, I’m an eternal optimist and hopeless romantic. All it took was one person to approach dating the right way one time and my faith is restored. Funny how people can do that for you.
  3. I’m going to a wedding this weekend and I’m totally excited about it. It’s going to be a very casual backyard affair and it’s going to be so much fun! I love when weddings give you a solid sense of the couple – who they are as individuals and who they are as partners. I know this one will surely do that.
  4. I’m really excited for my new niece to arrive this fall! I love my nephews to pieces, but there’s something about my nieces that is just so great. While the boys are a blast to hang out with, the girls have a tenderness that I really enjoy. I’ll let you know how that flips when they’re all teenagers! Being an aunt is pretty awesome.
  5. It’s possible I love nothing more than warm summer evenings.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

