Move Me

It’s a funny thing. Dancing and considering myself a dancer has changed the way I listen to and react to music. I feel it now in an way I didn’t before. Lyrics and the meaning of a song are still important to me, but I now pay attention to the beat and how I would move to it as well. These are songs that are currently moving me in every way.

American Kids – Kenny Chesney (an amazing beat for a two-step!)

Meanwhile Back at Mama’s – Tim McGraw (speaks to how I’d like life to look at some point.)

Day Drinking – Little Big Town (just a fun little beat that makes me want to move!)

Sweet Annie – Zach Brown Band (for some reason, this song seems to be my life lately. And that feeling goes beyond the obvious name of the song. It’s as though someone is singing this to me, but I don’t know it yet…)

Love Runs Out – OneRepublic (super cool video, as well.)

System – Archive (the lead singer is an old friend from my youth. This song totally pumps me up.)

Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

