Confession Thursday

  1. Confession While I know the saying “bless his/her heart” is actually a passive aggressive slam (i.e. “he’s so dumb, bless his heart”), especially in the south, I say it all the time and actually mean it. I might need to find a new saying so I adequately communicate, huh?
  2. I hate cardio. Hate. It. Running? Torture. Now, lifting – lifting I love. (Although, I had the occasion to take a jog while in Texas and the lower altitude definitely made a difference. I almost enjoyed that jog. Perhaps the altitude is the issue…)
  3. My primary Love Language is “words of affirmation”, so this article really struck me. I’m going to make it more of a priority to know the love language of the major players in my life. Seems like properly nurturing people you care about, no matter what their role in your life is, can only be beneficial to everyone involved.
  4. I’m still dealing with accident stuff both legally and physically. The physical side will be with me for life (good times), but I’m really looking forward to the legal side wrapping up. It’s pretty draining.
  5. I’ve got a few concerts on the books in the next month and I’m super excited to hear some awesome live music! There’s been too little of it in my life this summer.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

