Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I’ve been wearing the same hairstyle for quite some time now, just at various lengths all within about an inch or two of each other. I’m thinking about mixing it up a bit next time. Nothing too drastic. But it’s just hair, right? It grows back…
  2. I find the baseball hats guys are wearing these days baffling. The flat across brim and the fact that they all look a size or two too large is unbecoming. And then you have the guys who pin the top 1/4 of their ear under the hat and I’m at a loss. It’s just not right, gents. Cut it out.
  3. I think #2 up there is reason #453 why I love country boys. They don’t do this crappola.
  4. I should have a new little niece any day now. I can’t wait for her to arrive!
  5. I’m tired of rude people. There’s no need for it. Being polite doesn’t mean you’re compromising your beliefs or your morals. Being polite doesn’t mean you’re bowing down to others or agreeing to things you don’t want to agree to. It’s quite possible to make your point, stand your ground, and be true to yourself without being a jerk. (P.s. this article is worth the read…)
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. #5. Amen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

