Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I can’t believe it’s been 13 years since 9/11. Like most American’s, I remember that day with remarkable clarity.
  2. While I think it’s important for a person to know and enforce their boundaries, I also think it’s healthy to bump up against them and push a little from time-to-time just to see if things have shifted and moved. Life is fluid, perhaps our boundaries should be as well.
  3. There’s snow in the forecast today for my area. Weird.
  4. I’m glad I’m in a place in life where I realize that I won’t and don’t always get what I want, but that’s exactly how it should be because it usually means I get way more than I ever imagined. It’s just about perspective and knowing that everything will become clear in time and with ardent reflection.
  5. When people sneeze or cough into their hands it’s all I can do not to yell, “Into the crook of your arm, not your hands! Ew! Please don’t TOUCH anything until you’ve washed your hands!”
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

