Confession Thursday

  1. Confession Someone recently took a stab at what I do for a living based solely off my personality, which he doesn’t really know well yet. So, based off of first impressions, he guessed I was a social worker or a cop. Reason? Because I seem like the type of person who doesn’t take much crap. While he said the fact that I don’t take much crap is a good thing, I’m not so sure being able to pick up on that right off the bat is. Or maybe it’s brilliant. I just don’t know.
  2. I’m a Broncos fan through and through, but I might have to start rooting for the Texans as well simply because of JJ Watt. And here are two reasons why: one, two. Pro sports needs more guys like this.
  3. I’ve been considering taking a little break from this blogging thing. After five years and over 800 posts, I’m a tad burnt out. Thoughts?
  4. I’ve realized lately that I usually eat too much salt. I need to quit that. I mean, some salt (specifically Himalayan pink salt) has benefits, but I could scale back quite a bit.
  5. I have a date tomorrow night with my pops. We’re headed out for our annual Rockies game (this one complete with fireworks – the Rockies put on one helluva fireworks show) and I’m really looking forward to it!
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Piper

     /  September 18, 2014

    From a self-centered stand point I would miss reading your blog SO much!! But if you are feeling burned out, take some time off gurl!!

    Reply
    • Well, thank you for that, Piper :) I haven’t fully decided yet, but I’ll certainly fill you guys in on what’s going on. I won’t just disappear – that I promise!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

