5 things I’m loving right now

  1. Love-FireThat my niece was born quickly and safely Friday morning! She and mom are doing great. Ah, new life!
  2. Going to Rockies fireworks games with my dad. They put on a really good show!
  3. I went to a pig roast tailgate party Saturday morning. The pig had been slaughtered in Kansas Friday morning, put on a smoker, driven back to Colorado, and then smoked all night long. It was pretty amazing. The part I loved the most?  The crispy pig skin. Yes, I know that sounds gross. And it really is, if you think about it too much. But! In the moment, man, it tasted so good!
  4. Dancing. I’ve not been doing too much of it lately for various reasons, so it was nice to get in some good boot scooting!
  5. Sundays that are the perfect mix of relaxing and productive. Every day should be like that.
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

