Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I introduced myself to a three-year-old the other day and she said, “Annie? Like the mac and cheese? Is that YOUR mac and cheese?” I said yes and asked if she liked it (I was curious how that would play out). “OH! Yes! Yes, I do. Good job.” When you’re used to people associating your name to things like, “Will the sun come up tomorrow?” or, “Annie, get your gun!” this was a cute association. Perhaps my most favorite to date.
  2. I seem to have a sleeping problem. Despite knowing that I feel best when I get to bed by 10:30 and then pop right out of bed when my alarm goes off, I can’t seem to get to bed before 11:30 and I hit snooze at least three times every morning. I need an intervention. Why is it so hard to do what we know is best sometimes?
  3. You know how when some people sneeze it sounds super wet and gross? More wet and gross than a normal sneeze? Man, that just sends me. I listened to someone rattle off eight of these in a row the other day and I almost vomed.
  4. After I cut my hair, it felt really short. Now, a few days later, it feels slightly too long – like another 1/4 to a 1/2 inch needs to come off. That it’s not just right is driving me nuts.
  5. I follow some of my favorite little people on social media outlets like Instagram, etc. You know, just curious what they’re up to and whatnot. I notice a lot of young kids getting pretty mouthy and tossing out rude and unnecessary insults. Really chaps my hide. Oh, and none of them can spell to save their lives. We’re doomed.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

