Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I perceive people who don’t cuss (at least once in a while) as very disciplined people. They, no doubt, just see it as second nature. Whatever the case may be, I find it so bizarre that they don’t curse on occasion that it almost seems unnatural.
  2. Ever notice how the biggest lessons we need to learn in life come at us repeatedly until we conquer them? I’m getting better at identifying those lessons and learning them quickly. Well, at least I think I am. I could be totally wrong and the people who know me best are thinking, “Yeah, you’re a bozo, but nice try.”
  3. Speaking of being a bozo, I accidentally turned off my alarm the other morning rather than just hitting snooze. I then proceeded to have a long, totally bizarre dream that was pretty amusing. A big thank you to my subconscious for deciding the extra sleep and good dream were necessary.
  4. I keep seeing all of these great pictures of my new niece, who’s getting all chubby and squishy. When I see these photos, all I want to do is cuddle her up and take a long nap.
  5. I used to prefer hanging out with the guys over the girls any day of the week. Less drama and pettiness was a leading cause for this decision. Lately, I find myself in the presence of some really powerful, strong, supportive women and it’s filling me up and fueling me in some amazing ways. Chicks rule!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

