5 things I’m loving right now

  1. Love-FireHaving one of my favorite restaurants open a new location in my town! The Longs Peak Pub and Taphouse is amazing.
  2. Going trick-or-treating with my niece and nephew as well as some friends and their kids. Watching the little, little kids get the hang of the whole thing was pretty cute. After each house, they’d get really excited. It was freaking adorable!
  3. The church band’s cover of one of my favorite songs. It was all I could do not to stand up and two-step in the aisles. (I did rock out pretty hard in my seat, I tell you what!) They nailed it!
  4. Getting extra sleep Sunday morning due to the time change, which was the silver lining to the fact that it was dark, dark, dark by 5:30 p.m.
  5. A Sunday full of good food like pumpkin spice protein pancakes (recipe) and stuffed sweet potatoes (recipe). Good, healthy food is a beautiful thing!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • About Me

    My mother is an encyclopedia of useless information (sorry, ma, but it's true) - no one can beat her at Trivial Pursuit. As I age, I become more like dear old mom everyday. I routinely tell people about resources, recipes, tips, tricks, or websites I've heard about, tried, live by, etc. until one of my clients urged me to start a blog. So here it is! My perpetual ramblings. I hope you find them useful and amusing. If you don't, you can either keep it to yourself or leave me a well constructed critique.

    I'm a former massage therapist, a freelance journalist, and a web information architect and UX designer. I enjoy yoga, the Bar Method, camping, reading, gardening, and spending time with my friends and loved ones. I live in Colorado.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,096 other followers

  • Infrequent tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • I pin!

    Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Archive

  • Tag Cloud

  • Top Posts

