The isms of a 10 year old

  • While kissing my niece and making her giggle, my sister said she thinks my kisses are more ticklish than other people’s. My nephew presented his cheek to evaluate for himself and then said, “Yeah, they are. There’s a sparkle in them.”
  • While eating dinner with me and my mom, my nephew, out of nowhere, says, “Someday I’ll be dating a girl and I’m concerned about impressing her parents.”
  • After being told his eyelashes are the longest I’ve ever seen he says, “It’s like Hercules on my eyeballs.”
  • After being told about a family member who died many years ago at the age of six he says, “Oh God. Six is too young to die. There’s still too much wonder in the world.”

{You can see other isms here, here, here, and here.}

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

