Confession Thursday

  1. Confession I’ve been a little MIA on here lately and I’m sorry about that. There were a lot of people in town for the holidays and I just got caught up with all of that.
  2. I have quite a few boxelder bugs living in my place with me right now. For whatever reason, they don’t bother me at all. Now, if they were spiders or those centipede looking things with pincers on their heads, it would be all-out war.
  3. The past few weeks have been pretty cold, snowy, icy, and bleak. I’m already over winter, which is a supreme bummer considering it, basically, just started.
  4. I don’t know why I do this to myself, but every now and then I’ll eat dairy like it’s nobodies business. For days on end. And then my sinuses are all stuffy and inflamed and I’m uncomfortable. You’d think I’d have learned by now.
  5. Lately, while kids are being kids, people will look at me and say, “Are you sure you want to do this?” and point at their children. All sorts of people all over the place. (I know they’re, essentially, joking, but still.) Um, yup. I am. Thanks for your concern. Granted, I’ve never parented so I really have no idea what I’m talking about. But I did start babysitting at the age of 12, I am eight years older than my brother so I had a hand in taking a lot of care of him growing up, and I’ve been very active in helping out with my sister’s kids. I’m not a total moron at this. Seriously, the next person that says this is going to get a piece of my mind. Y’all have been warned.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

