Taking a Break

Hello all!

So, some time ago I mentioned the possibility of taking a break from blogging for a bit. I’ve been writing this blog for about five and a half years and there are almost 900 posts! To be honest, I’m just a little weary of it at the moment. For several months, I’ve not posted more than the “5 things I’m loving right now” and “Confession Thursday” posts and I often found myself struggling to write those suckers. It’s not that there isn’t plenty to love or plenty to confess, it’s just started to feel more like a job, an obligation, than a creative outlet.

With that said, I’m going to take a break for a bit. I have no idea for how long, but until I feel a passion for doing this again, I’m going to refrain. I SO appreciate all of you folks who’ve been reading for so many years. I kind of feel like I’m letting people down by stepping back, but I started this blog as a way to express my desire to write and I just don’t feel that right now. So it seems best to stop.

Alright, peeps. There you have it. For now. Take care and stay out of trouble!

~A

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Ma

     /  February 5, 2015

    Maybe just one more from Stella? You know… just ’cause.

    Reply
  2. Thank-you for writing and sharing so many insights and perspectives from your life experience in such an open, genuine and often humorous way. Your love of writing is clear. I have no doubt it will return in spades when the time is right. In the meantime, take good care of yourself.

    Reply
  3. Ma

     /  February 7, 2015

    Mondays just won’t be the same…

    Reply
  4. Piper

     /  February 9, 2015

    Oh Annie, I will miss you so much!! Thanks for opening up and sharing, it was appreciated on so many levels. Xoxoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

